Last updated 25 September 2020

Performance update

The NSW Government has announced that theatres are able to increase their audience capacity to 50% from Thu 1 Oct.

This is very exciting and much-needed news for live theatre and the multitude of artists, arts workers and associated industries whose livelihoods depend on it.

Based on this change, we are thrilled to confirm that The Picture of Dorian Gray will take to the stage in the remaining months of 2020.

Kip Williams’ new adaptation of Oscar Wilde’s classic novel The Picture of Dorian Gray will run from 24 Nov – 19 Dec at Roslyn Packer Theatre. As any change in social distancing requirements impacts our seating, we will contact ticket holders in late October to rebook or return their tickets.

Our first priority is always the health and safety of our audience. With its opening night tonight, Wonnangatta had been seated under the stricter four square metre rule. We will await the detailed NSW public health guidelines and review all changes against our COVID safety measures before we confirm any additional ticket releases for this production.

Fun Home, The Wharf Revue 2020 and A View from the Bridge – cancelled

Unfortunately, Fun HomeThe Wharf Revue 2020 and A View from the Bridge have had to be cancelled. We apologise for any disappointment this causes and anticipate these shows will be staged in 2021. If you are a ticket holder for these productions, we will be in direct contact with the person who made your booking about your ticket return options . 


We have been working to ensure a safe and comfortable experience at the theatre for our audience, artists and staff and have implemented a range of stringent new health and safety measures, including: mandatory masks for audience members and staff, increased cleaning of public spaces, upgraded air conditioning, hand sanitiser stations and processes to reduce congestion in foyer areas. You can view a comprehensive outline of our COVID-19 health and safety measures here.

We greatly appreciate your patience, support, and understanding

Our Box Office is fielding a tremendous volume of requests and while we are working to be as responsive as possible, please be mindful that significant delays may be experienced in our customer service channels. Please await our contact.